Michael Evans

Michael Evans

Manxman Evans burst onto the scene in 2016 when, supported by stalwart Manx team Bullock Motorsport, he won the Senior Manx Newcomers Grand Prix race in record-breaking fashion and just a year later he dominated both the Senior and Junior races at the event, breaking the lap records in both. That included the outright lap record where a near 123mph lap – on a 750cc machine – showed his clear potential.

His feats at the Manx brought him to the attention of Cumbrian-based businessman Graham Wilcock who was keen to remain in the sport and support a young up-and-coming rider after backing Dan Stewart for more than a decade, the duo enjoying some superb results at the TT which included winning the TT Privateer’s Trophy in 2012 and countless top ten finishes.

Evans’ maiden TT in 2018 saw him perform better in the 600cc class compared to the 1000cc category, which he was competing in for the first time around the 37.73-mile course, but it was a solid year and he left with three replicas. A top six finish at that year’s Classic TT further confirmed his capabilities but hopes of a strong TT in 2019 were dashed when he crashed at the Pre-TT at Billown and sustained a broken collarbone. 

Injury also kept him out of the Classic TT, huge disappointment for all parties, and Evans switched to the Heattech Racing team for 22, the combination taking an impressive four top twenty finishes. The highlight was a fine ninth place in the Supertwin race, but he also showed that he was getting to grips with the big 1000cc machines with a new personal best lap of 125.536mph.

A switch to his own team and Suzuki power in 2023 didn’t quite pan out as he hoped but he improved his speeds once more, this time to 126.595mph, whilst the smaller bikes saw him higher up the results with seventh in the second Supertwin race a new career best. A strong 12th was also taken in the opening Supersport race.




Santon, Isle of Man

TT Debut


Race Starts


Wins / Podiums



3 Silver/12 Bronze

Best Lap Speed

126.595mph (2023)

Rider Guide